And he’s off

Today I sent my first born off into the world. His first day at school.

I thought I’d cry, thought I’d be sad. But then I spent the last week and a bit dealing with his increasingly feral attitude and the idea of merely slowing the car down before shoving him out the door on his first day appealed greatly.

Instead of shoving him out the car door at low speed we opted for a family walk to school.

20130130-171923.jpg

Daddy with DSLR in hand ready to catch all the important moments of course.

We got to the school, he lined up with his classmates and waited to be let in. As soon as he was in he found his hook and had his bag and hat hanging up before I was even through the door.

He settled at a table to work on a puzzle and this was his face when we told him we were leaving, he totally cared right?

20130130-172235.jpg

As we expected he has taken it all in his stride, he had a great day and is keen to go back tomorrow. Lets hope that lasts for the next 12-13 years at least.

1 down, 5 to go….

2 Responses to And he’s off

  1. Renee says:

    Glad he had an awesome day Megs, A was much the same and didnt even say goodbye this morning when I dropped her off.

  2. Trish MLDB says:

    My boys were much the same last , me I cried.Glad he was off so easily.

Leave a Reply

