It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….time to get organised, urgh!

I LOVE Christmas. Love it. And now the twinlets’ party is done and dusted I see absolutely no reason why I can’t swing into Christmas mode.

Oh wait, yes I can. My house is a shambles.

Apparently months of focusing on planning a party, sewing, baking and crafting are not conducive to a tidy house. Who knew?

I know I’ve promised to get organised before, but this time, with Christmas and house guests looming I will have the motivation (right? right? RIGHT???). I’m making bargains with myself, I’m dying to put our tree up (don’t judge me) but I am not allowed until I’ve got the bathroom reorganised, washing up to date (including put away) and the twinlets’ room FINALLY done and revealed.

And now Thommo will read this and hold me to it. Damn. Maybe this blog wasn’t such a good idea.

2 Responses to It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….time to get organised, urgh!

  1. Amy says:

    Isn’t it awful when husband’s read blogs? Sometimes I wish mine would stay away so he won’t hold me to things I talk about!

    Like you, I’m never organised for Christmas. This year seems particularly epic- I’ve been meaning to blog about my Christmas disorganisation and even that hasn’t happened- eek!

  2. Elise Brion says:

    What a blessed and joyous Spirit you are! I adore your work, expressions, and send you the depth and height of Heart, O Precious Mother!!!! Con Amor, Elise Brion

Leave a Reply

