Twinlet week: Breastfeeding

5 weeks

6 months

11 months

 

I really can’t believe we’ve made it this far. 12 months!!

From endless feeds to short feeds 3-5 times a day.

From waking every 2 hours to mostly sleeping through.

From 2.44 and 2.59kgs to whatever it is they weigh now. I don’t know the number but I know it’s more. Lots more.

From size 00000 to 0 and 1s.

From exclusive breast to 1 bottle a day to breast and 3 meals a day.

From quiet, passive little feeders to wriggly wo

 

It still blows my mind that my body has nourished and grown these babes from tiny little eggs to the robust cheeky chaps they are now. The human body is SUCH an amazing thing and how awesome are breasts?

Where to from here?At this stage the aim is to continue to feed until they are ready to self wean. Of course I’ll be sure to keep you posted along the way.

 

2 Responses to Twinlet week: Breastfeeding

  1. Amy says:

    I’m so impressed with you. Tomorrow I’ve got a post going live about how I’m struggling to keep going (at four months) and here you are, having fed TWO for twelve months.

    Really, you deserve a brass band singing your praises. What an incredible job.

  2. black tea says:

    Wow, this piece of writing is pleasant, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds
    of things, therefore I am going to inform her.

Leave a Reply

