“I Don’t Know How She Does It”

The lovely folks at Nuffnang are running a competition to win double passes to the Melbourne premier of “I Don’t Know How She Does It”. And even better, SJP herself will be there, can I get squee???? A night out, for free, childfree, with my BFF, a reason to get dressed up AND possibly meet Sarah Jessica Parker??? Oh yes please Nuffnang, yes please!!!

Now, the competition requires me to show you what I would wear if I were to win. As you will soon see, I am definitely no fashionista! But for this I’m going to give it my best shot!!!! This was my first play with Polyvore so please excuse the general ineptness of it.

So, this is my first outfit, which is what I would LOVE to wear:

Nuff Nang 1

 

Nuff Nang 1 by megsyftw featuring high heels

Now, I’m going to get all technical and explain WHY I would wear the above outfit. Are you ready? Wait for it….Just cos. I know. Deep right? I love anything with a full shirt and retro feel, that City Chic dress ticks so many boxes, I adore it. I love the idea of pairing it with the petticoat, can you just imagine how swishy the skirt would be??? I love me a swishy skirt. Umbrella of course because it’s crazy Melbourne weather, gotta be covered!

Now for what I would actually wear based on items currently in my wardrobe:

Nuff Nang 2
Nuff Nang 2 by megsyftw featuring studded jewelry

I bought this dress on a whim and haven’t had a chance to wear it out yet (please Nuffnang, please let this gorgeous dress go out!). It’s not my usual style at all but it looks HOT on. I feel amazing in it and I figure if I’m going to be living it up with celebrities then I need to feel fabulous! Gorgeous black heels that have sat lonely in the cupboard for several years, just not practical for running around after toddlers! Sprinkling of bling and of course the requisite umbrella and wrap to ward off the weather.

Well Nuffnang, I think I’m set to go! I just need those tickets, could you help a gal out?

Leave a Reply

