Time to get organised

Now the twinlets are having 2 reliable naps a day (at the same time!) and mostly letting me sleep at night, my excuses for the disorganised craziness of my house are getting few and far between.

Thommo and I are hoarders and sentimental. Our house has a reasonable amount of storage but it’s really not being used well at the moment which tends to result in stuff everywhere. I HATE stuff everywhere, I find it really overwhelming and stressful. But then I get so overwhelmed that I don’t know where to begin and freak out instead of actually accomplishing anything.

I tweeted about it last week and a wise friend suggested breaking it down, 1 room at a time and divide each room into 4 and work on each section at a time. So that’s what I’m going to do. Each week I’ll post a before photo and spend that week working on a room or sections of a room. I’ll post my to do list for the room and at the end of the week I’ll update you on my progress.

With 4 little kids, washing, toys etc etc etc we need to get this house working for us. Plus, we’ve decided to work towards putting the house on the market, so I really need to get systems in place to help keep everything clean.

Wish me luck!

2 Responses to Time to get organised

  1. Al_Pal says:

    Wow, big list of chores! Dividing into portions definitely helps…
    GL with all of it! Especially the “house on the market” part!!!

  2. […] know I’ve promised to get organised before, but this time, with Christmas and house guests looming I will have the […]

Leave a Reply

