I’ve been a little busy….

A friend asked me to make her beautiful twin boys baptism gowns the same as the ones the twinlets wore. So I’ve been very busy making 2 of these:

Finally finished them today at 4.15pm, just in time for some quick photos before rushing them off to the post office. I’ll share some more photos when I have a chance to upload them from the camera.

They’re the hands of Australia Post now and I’m very nervous. I hope my friend likes them, I hope they fit and I hope they get there safely and quickly!!

It’s been a lot of work but I’ve really enhoyed having the sewing machine out for garments, and silk dupion is sooooooo lovely to sew with. I’ve got 2 cushion covers to make for the twinlets room then I plan on making a start on some clothes for me. Looking forward to it!

I still need to finish the twinlets room, it’s about 90% done, just need to do those final little touches before I show it off. I am so pleased with it, it’s my favourite room in the house now!

Leave a Reply

