99c couch

I’ll admit it, I’m an EBay addict. If there is something we need I always look to EBay first. And this time, I scored.

I’ve been keeping my eye out for a couch, in particular I liked the Ikea Karlstad range. Spotted a 3 seater on EBay. The owners had tried to dye the white covers black and it wasn’t too successful. The photos didn’t look too appealing. Bidding started at 99c, and I was the only bidder.

Pretty sure Thommo thought I was nuts when he picked it up, but after picking up new covers from Ikea our 99c couch now looks like this:

20110622-032458.jpg

Add a Karlstad footstool and we have comfort central, where I am now writing this post. Where I may be for some time….

20110622-032618.jpg

If anyone needs me I’ll be on the couch.

Leave a Reply

