Squeeeee!

It’s our 5 year wedding anniversary today and I can barely contain my squees!!! Why all the excitement? Well the last 4 anniversaries have been non events, first anniveryary we had a newborn babe, 2nd anniversary I was newly pregnant, 3rd anniversary we had a toddler and 9 month old babe and 4th anniversary I was pregnant with twins. We’ve never really celebrated beyond watching our wedding dvd.

But this year, a very generous (and brave) BFF (best friend forever – yes, I am still in primary school, what’s your point?) has offered to babysit while we go out for dinner. Just the 2 of us. By ourselves. Without children. I am BEYOND excited. And so very grateful to our dear friend.

Leave a Reply

