7 years ago…


This time 7 years ago I was floating after a wonderful first date with Thommo. A date I very nearly missed because I was sooo nervous. I hid behind a pole AFTER I’d detoured to the ladies to compose myself. Lucky he was such a persistent bugger 😉

This time 6 years ago I was preparing to sit down in a beachside restaurant to a delicious meal I would be unable to eat. Thommo proposed just after we placed our meal order. Poor guy, he started his beautifully prepared speech…then the waiter interrupted him for our drink order! After the waiter left he went down on one knee and pulled out a beautiful ring. After the dinner I couldn’t eat he drove me to the top of Mt Dandenong, from the boot of the car appeared a chilled bottle of sparkling wine and 2 glasses, ready to celebrate overlooking the beautiful view.

With my beautiful niece at our engagement party


7 wonderful years later here we are. I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Thommo, for 7 years of laughter, arguments, love and joy. You mean the world to me and I am so lucky to have you in my life. I look forward to many happy years together in the future, raising our beautiful boys and growing old together. Love you xx

Leave a Reply

