Another small favour…

I’d like to introduce you all to Yvette. It’s funny, 12 months ago I didn’t have the foggiest idea who Yvette was. But she has become important since the twins were born.  You see, I first “met” Yvette on a friend’s Facebook page while I was pregnant. I was lamenting the fact I’d left it too late to book in for the last twin breastfeeding class I’d be able to attend and it was booked out. Yvette popped up and offered to squeeze me in, she was the class facilitator.

The class was fantastic. It was real, it was slightly scary but I left feeling like I could do it. Then the twins were born and I spent a lot of time on Facebook worrying and stressing about feeding and Yvette (amongst many others) was always there with words of advice and encouragement. When we were having problems with Bas’s latch I was able to spend a quiet few hours in the ABA Breastfeeding Centre that Yvette runs. And I’ve since been back to 2 twin breastfeeding classes to share our story.

Without the support of wonderful women like Yvette I highly doubt I’d still be breastfeeding the twins. What has all this got to do with you and a favour you ask? Well much like when I asked you to vote for Bas, I’d like you to vote for Yvette. A stunning photo of Yvette and her daughters is in the running to win a huge canvas. And Yvette deserves it. I’d really like it if you could help me thank Yvette. It will take less than 2 minutes of your time. Just send an email to studio@susandarcy.com.au with the subject title “Face21”. That’s it. Easy huh?

If you’d like to read more about the competition Yvette has blogged about it here. Thank you all in advance for helping me thank Yvette.

 

Leave a Reply

