A special photo

That photo was taken by Kelly as she drove to meet us at the hospital the day the twinlets decided to be born.

3 days off 4 months swince that magical day Kelly finally sent me the photo. It instantly took me right back to that point in time.

Sitting in a wheelchair staring out the huge bank of windows waiting for the lift to arrive. Marvelling at the beauty of it all, the glorious sun rising as my body worked to bring my babies into my arms. The beauty of a sky bathed in pink light, not realising that they would be here before the sun had fully risen.

So perfect, the sun rising on the next stage of our journey. So beautiful. A moment we didn’t capture. A moment that Kelly unknowingly captured for me. A photo I will treasure.

3 Responses to A special photo

  1. Kell says:

    The sunrise that day was breathtaking. I didn’t have time to stop and take a decent photo but that sort of adds to it. I was rushing to be there with you. It was all kinds of good omen, though. Xxx

  2. Erin says:

    Wow. What a truly amazing photo. Those babies are truly a gift from the Universe.<3

  3. […] the left is a small photo wall. The small photo in the top middle is this very special photo. Directly under that is a photo of the blossoms on our weeping cherry tree, I […]

Leave a Reply

