7 days of love : Day 7

I love to cook for my family and friends. I’m no culinary genius or baking superstar but I’m not a bad cook.  Fancy is not my style, rustic, homely, comforting, that’s me.

I love making dinner for my family (most nights), coming up with somethin yummy and nutritious then watching them devour it (or exclaim “I just don’t want this” if they’re a threenager…).

Love planning menus with special treats when friends come to visit.

Love baking cakes and bikkies and other sweet treats. I love making birthday cakes and pretending I have a clue at how to decorate them. And while my icing may be messy, my kids don’t care. Jack is still talking about the truck cake I made for him last year (don’t know why it was a bit of a mess!).

If you get a plate of goodies from me as a gift, or homemade treats when you visit, as corny and ridiculously cliche as it is, I’ve made them with a lot of love.

Leave a Reply

