Tiny hands in mine

I’m lying in bed with Sebastian just finishing a feed. He’s drifting off to sleep clutching my thumb with his tiny hand. I wonder at it, his tiny, perfect hand holding what appears to be my giant finger.

I have 4 tiny hands in mine. 4 little people who in me lay their trust. 4 precious miracles to guide through life, to teach, to love. It’s a big responsibility but a joyous one.

I marvel at Sebastian’s teeny little fingernails and I feel blessed. 4 tiny hands in mine. And a heart filled to bursting.

Leave a Reply

